Welcome to Roane County, Tennessee

Roane County Commission

The Roane County Commission is made up of fifteen (15) Commissioners representing seven (7) Commission Districts in Roane County. The Commission meets the 2nd Monday of each month unless otherwise announced (if a holiday falls on that Monday, the meeting date will be changed for that month) and may hold Special Called Meetings or Work Sessions with the notice of same being published in the local newspaper as well as on this website. Commission meetings are open to the public and are held in the Frank Qualls Commission Room on the 2nd floor of the Courthouse in Kingston.

Roane County Courthouse

Commission Districts

The Roane County Commission is the Legislative Body for Roane County, Tennessee. The Commission is made up of fifteen (15) Commissioners representing seven (7) Commission Districts.

Commission Districts

Committees & Boards

Economic Development Administration, Zoning Appeals, E-911, Equalization, Environmental Review, Public Utilities, Planning Commission, and AD-HOC Aquatic Weed Committee.

Committees & Boards

Information Corner


Roane County just launched this new County Commission website to make it easier than ever for the voters and candidates to get the information they need.

Commission Meetings

Calendar Of Events
March Commission Packet

Facebook Posts

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

March 26, 2020 update on Covid-19 from County Executive Ron Woody ... See MoreSee Less

Comment on Facebook

You all are weak in flattening the curve, and stopping this thing from spreading by not issuing a shelter in place or safer at home. You all should take some ideas from Kentucky 🤷🏼‍♀️

What plans have been put into place to properly clean/disinfect/sanitize the offices inside the courthouse for the health and safety of those who work there?

Who is the chief health officer?

How many tests have been done?

Load more